{"schemaVersion":1,"slug":"iec-protective-circuit-breaker-form-with-max-current-and-min-voltage-protection","name":"IEC protective circuit-breaker form: with max. current and min. voltage protection","kind":"symbol","abbreviation":"CB","aliases":["HCB11Q37","VCB11Q37","protective circuit-breaker form With Max. Current and Min. Voltage Protection"],"category":"power-distribution","drawingTypes":["Schematic"],"referenceFamilies":["IEC","Manufacturer"],"summary":"Protective circuit-breaker form form: With Max. Current and Min. Voltage Protection.","description":["The breaker form combines a switching element with named automatic release functions. Thermal, magnetic, residual-current and undervoltage indications describe different operating causes; their presence must be read individually rather than treating every breaker as having the same protection. This entry identifies the with max. current and min. voltage protection form in the publisher's IEC-context family.","On a feeder schematic, use the release indications to explain which measured condition can open the device. Put the selected trip settings, pole arrangement and supply dependencies in the equipment schedule and protection study, with the same breaker tag on both documents. ","The illustration does not specify an interrupting rating, trip curve, selectivity or isolation certification. An undervoltage release is also different from a shunt-trip coil: the condition that causes release must remain explicit."],"readingNotes":["On a feeder schematic, use the release indications to explain which measured condition can open the device. Put the selected trip settings, pole arrangement and supply dependencies in the equipment schedule and protection study, with the same breaker tag on both documents.","The illustration does not specify an interrupting rating, trip curve, selectivity or isolation certification. An undervoltage release is also different from a shunt-trip coil: the condition that causes release must remain explicit."],"drawingChecklist":["List each protective release shown by the selected form.","Reference settings, breaking capacity and pole protection separately.","Identify auxiliary supplies and release circuits where applicable."],"distinction":"This entry adds the with max. current and min. voltage protection detail to the broader protective circuit-breaker form family. The illustration does not specify an interrupting rating, trip curve, selectivity or isolation certification. An undervoltage release is also different from a shunt-trip coil: the condition that causes release must remain explicit.","facts":[{"label":"Drawing form","value":"With Max. Current and Min. Voltage Protection"},{"label":"Public vendor block names","value":"HCB11Q37 / VCB11Q37. Autodesk identifiers, not standards database IDs."},{"label":"Drawing purpose","value":"protective circuit-breaker form"},{"label":"Graphic scope","value":"Independently authored educational illustration; not certified standard geometry, a terminal pinout or a product footprint."}],"references":[{"sourceId":"autodesk-breakers","relevance":"Public 1 Pole Circuit Breakers table explicitly lists HCB11Q37 / VCB11Q37 with this operating or connection form. Vendor graphics are linked, not copied."}],"related":["circuit-breaker","thermal-magnetic-circuit-breaker","circuit-breaker-with-undervoltage-release"],"artwork":"s28-iec-protective-circuit-breaker-form-with-max-current-and-min-voltage-protection","publishedOn":"2026-10-28","updatedOn":"2026-10-28","provenance":"independent-public-research","symbolVariant":{"convention":"IEC","form":"With Max. Current and Min. Voltage Protection","reference":"Autodesk IEC-60617 Symbol Preview: 1 Pole Circuit Breakers, HCB11Q37 / VCB11Q37. This identifies the publisher's library context; exact IEC graphics and database identities are not asserted."},"plainEnglish":{"title":"What does IEC protective circuit-breaker form: with max. current and min. voltage protection mean?","introduction":"The breaker form combines a switching element with named automatic release functions. Thermal, magnetic, residual-current and undervoltage indications describe different operating causes; their presence must be read individually rather than treating every breaker as having the same protection. This entry identifies the with max. current and min. voltage protection form in the publisher's IEC-context family.","example":"On a feeder schematic, use the release indications to explain which measured condition can open the device. Put the selected trip settings, pole arrangement and supply dependencies in the equipment schedule and protection study, with the same breaker tag on both documents. ","drawings":"The illustration does not specify an interrupting rating, trip curve, selectivity or isolation certification. An undervoltage release is also different from a shunt-trip coil: the condition that causes release must remain explicit.","terms":[{"name":"Coil","meaning":"A wound conductor that can produce a magnetic field when energised."},{"name":"Rating","meaning":"A value stating the conditions for which equipment is specified."},{"name":"Schematic","meaning":"A drawing showing function and connections rather than physical appearance."}],"diagram":"flow","steps":["Identify the device and form","Read the connections and state","Check the equipment reference"],"caption":"A guide to reading this reference. The original symbol illustration and its drawing notes appear below; these boxes are not a wiring diagram.","sources":[{"label":"Circuit-breaker symbol variants","url":"https://help.autodesk.com/cloudhelp/2021/ENU/AutoCAD-Electrical/files/GUID-DB1548A3-A4D3-47E5-86AC-37000DC57D80.htm"}],"detail":"Protective circuit-breaker form form: With Max. Current and Min. Voltage Protection. This entry adds the with max. current and min. voltage protection detail to the broader protective circuit-breaker form family. The illustration does not specify an interrupting rating, trip curve, selectivity or isolation certification. An undervoltage release is also different from a shunt-trip coil: the condition that causes release must remain explicit.","profileId":"reviewed-symbol-20261028"},"url":"https://eloragrid.ai/symbols/iec-protective-circuit-breaker-form-with-max-current-and-min-voltage-protection","illustration":{"url":"https://eloragrid.ai/tools/electrical-library/illustrations/iec-protective-circuit-breaker-form-with-max-current-and-min-voltage-protection.svg","scope":"Original educational concept; not an official standard graphic or product footprint","license":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/"},"sources":[{"id":"autodesk-breakers","title":"Circuit-breaker symbol variants","publisher":"Autodesk","url":"https://help.autodesk.com/cloudhelp/2021/ENU/AutoCAD-Electrical/files/GUID-DB1548A3-A4D3-47E5-86AC-37000DC57D80.htm","type":"cad-reference","scope":"Circuit-breaker variants and thermal, magnetic and differential qualifiers.","checkedOn":"2026-10-13","reuse":"link-only","relevance":"Public 1 Pole Circuit Breakers table explicitly lists HCB11Q37 / VCB11Q37 with this operating or connection form. Vendor graphics are linked, not copied."}]}